Do you?…

Excuse me, do you?…

Do you…

…see me from across the room?

Do I catch your eye amidst the noise?

Do you stand there staring mesmerised?

Or am I a moments thought for you?

Think of me while you work alone?

Do you make mistakes because your mind is elsewhere?

Do you get distracted by memories we share?

Or is affection for me a distant, hard cold stone?

Do you…

Look at me with want and desire?

Wishing you could take me, here?

Holding onto the moment so dear?

Or am I just a convenient fire?

Do you…

Feel scared and nervous and excitement together?

Enjoy the now, but dream big for tomorrow?

Want to know me, inside and out?

Hope for me and with me like wishing for good weather?…

Do you…

See a future with me, and you?

Imagine possible adventures and sights?

Look forward to spending time with me?

Miss me, when I’m away from you too?

Do you…

LOVE me? That’s a big word to say!

Want me to, need me to, say the same?

Know my value and how much I’m worth?

Feel this for me at all today?

6th June 2020.

One thought on “Do you?…

Leave a comment